March 10, 2001

Pat of Silver Bush

Pat of Silver Bush, Stokes, 1933

Pat of Silver Bush (1933) is the first of two novels that make up the Pat of Silver Bush series by L.M. Montgomery. The protagonist Patricia Gardiner is highly sensitive to her environment. She loves her home and the people around her, and it hurts her to see her world change. Pat contrasts with Anne Shirley and Emily Starr in that she is not an orphan, and she has grown up with a stable home life that she deeply values and clings to.

Pat of Silver Bush is followed by the sequel Mistress Pat.

Purchase and read the Pat of Silver Bush series:

Pat of Silver Bush by L.M. Montgomery Mistress Pat by L.M. Montgomery

Created March 10, 2001. Re-posted online March 9, 2021. Last updated March 9, 2021.

Post a Comment