March 11, 2001

Emily of New Moon Series

Emily of New Moon, cover art by Elly MacKay

The Emily of New Moon series is a trilogy of books written by L.M. Montgomery. The series includes the three novels: Emily of New Moon (1923), Emily Climbs (1925), and Emily's Quest (1927). Of all of L.M. Montgomery's novels, the Emily of New Moon series is perhaps the most autobiographical because Emily Byrd Starr is a writer. L.M. Montgomery based many of Emily's characteristics and ambitions on her own.

Purchase and read the Emily of New Moon series:

Emily of New Moon Series, Three Book Set by L.M. Montgomery

Created March 11, 2001. Re-posted online March 31, 2021. Last updated March 31, 2021.

Post a Comment