March 07, 2021

Rainbow Valley

Rainbow Valley, 1919 Cover

Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery is the seventh novel in the Anne of Green Gables series. Published in 1919, the focus of this book shifts away from Anne Shirley Blythe to her six children: Jem, Walter, Nan, Di, Shirley, and Rilla. As the story begins, Anne and Gilbert have just returned home from a three-month trip to Europe.

Upon her arrival home, Miss Cornelia gives Anne the gossip that the church has settled on a new minister. His name is John Meredith, and he's a widower with four children: Gerald ("Jerry"), Faith, Una, and Thomas Carlyle ("Carl"). The Blythe and Meredith children grow close, playing together in little valley behind a maple grove that they call "Rainbow Valley."

Purchase and read Rainbow Valley and the Anne of Green Gables series:

Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery Anne of Green Gables Book Set by L.M. Montgomery

Created September 1, 1999. Re-posted online March 7, 2021. Last updated March 7, 2021.

Post a Comment