March 13, 2021

Chronicles of Avonlea

Chronicles of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery, SeaWolf Press, 2020

Facing the demand for more tales of Anne Shirley and Avonlea, L.M. Montgomery gathered old short stories she had previously published to produce Chronicles of Avonlea in 1912. Originally, these stories bore no mention of Anne or Avonlea, but Montgomery edited them to bring the stories into familiar territory. This collection contains the following 12 stories:

"The Hurrying of Ludovic"
"Old Lady Lloyd"
"Each in His Own Tongue"
"Little Joscelyn"
"The Winning of Lucinda"
"Old Man Shaw's Girl"
"Aunt Olivia's Beau"
"The Quarantine at Alexander Abraham's"
"Pa Sloane's Purchase"
"The Courting of Prissy Strong"
"The Miracle at Carmody"
"The End of a Quarrel"

Purchase and read Chronicles of Avonlea:

Chronicles of Avonlea by L.M. Montgomery

Created September 5, 2003. Re-posted online March 13, 2021. Last updated March 13, 2021.

Post a Comment