March 05, 2021

Anne's House of Dreams

Anne's House of Dreams, Starfire cover

L.M. Montgomery's Anne's House of Dreams was first published in 1917. This novel is the fifth book in the Anne of Green Gables series. The story begins as Anne Shirley marries Gilbert Blythe at Green Gables. The newlyweds then move to a home on the shore at Four Winds Point, and Gilbert begins his work as a doctor in the nearby village of Glen St. Mary. Anne calls their new home her "House of Dreams."

Anne and Gilbert's new neighbors include Captain Jim, a storytelling lighthouse keeper, who was formerly a sailor, and Miss Cornelia, a woman with strong opinions. Anne also tries to befriend the embittered Leslie Moore. During their time living in their House of Dreams, Anne and Gilbert experience both joy and sorrow as they begin their married life together.

Purchase and read Anne's House of Dreams and the Anne of Green Gables series:

Anne's House of Dreams by L.M. Montgomery Anne of Green Gables Book Set by L.M. Montgomery

Created September 1, 1999. Re-posted online March 5, 2021. Last updated March 5, 2021.

Post a Comment